John Dowland (1563 – 1626) was an English composer, singer, and lutenist. Two major influences on Dowland's music were the popular consort songs, and the dance music of the day. Most of Dowland's music is for his own instrument, the lute. On „Electric Dowland“ his works are interpreted with analog and digital synthesizers. The different voices are split in sounds which modulate throughout the single piece. Nevertheless these interpretations stick very close to the original compositions by Dowland.


1- Awake sweet love
2- Aloe
3- Dowland's adieu for master Oliver Cromwell 
4- Air
5- Semper Dowland semper dolens
6- A fancy
7- Come again: Sweet love doth now invite
8- A shepherd in a shade
9- A fancy II

(c)+(p) 2008  I.C.R.